Little Miracles

"Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God's will for you in Christ Jesus." 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

I’m a real live grown up!

on August 17, 2013

So I thought last year when I graduated from college and got married to Ben that I was a real live grown up.  While we have been financially independent over the last year and both been working, I’m convinced that we really became real live grown ups this past Thursday when we were in Texas all on our own with both of our families back in North Carolina.  While telling my family goodbye at the airport Tuesday morning was exceptionally hard, now that we’re starting to get settled into life here in Fort Worth, I’m really liking it.  I caught myself calling North Carolina home to Ben the other day and had to correct myself and am having to change my mindset.  While Asheville will always be my hometown and while it will always hold a special place in my heart because of the people that are there, home is where Ben is.  So for the next couple of years home for me is Fort Worth Texas.

In other news, I got a full time job!  For the first time in my life, I have a full time job!  This is the other part of life that is making me feel like a real live grown up.  I’ll be working in the library on the campus of Southwestern in the cataloging department.  It’s a Monday through Friday, 8-5 job and I’m so very thankful to my Saviour for providing it!

Thanking God for all His provisions as Ben and I are settling into our new home!

With love,

Meg

3 responses to “I’m a real live grown up!

  1. Teria Atwood-Smith says:

    Meg,

    Thanks so much for giving us an update !

    We had been wondering how you all were – and not wanting to pester 🙂

    Our love goes with you both as you venture forth on this new leg of your life journey.

    With all our love and appreciation – Teria and Luther

  2. Hayden says:

    Meg,
    I am so glad that you are enjoying Texas, although I miss you so much!

    I love you, friend! 🙂

    Hady

  3. Rebekah says:

    Meg,
    We all miss you sooooo much!!! Hope that your job goes well!!!

    We love you!!!
    Bekah

Leave a Reply

