Little Miracles

"Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God's will for you in Christ Jesus." 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

Legally a Texan!

on August 22, 2013

Legally a Texan!

Today is a big day in the Little household. We got our cars inspected and registered yesterday afternoon and this morning so now we have Texas license plates! I have to take Captain America off the front of my car though because in Texas they require you to put plates on the front and the back. 😦 Oh well. Sorry Cap! I also went this morning and got my Texas driver’s license! So I really am legally a Texan now! Their process is like North Carolina though so I just have a paper copy until they mail it to me. Ben is not officially a Texan yet though since he hasn’t gotten his license yet.
In other news, today is Ben’s first day of classes! We are so grateful that God has blessed us in the opportunity to come to Texas and for Ben to go to seminary! My mind is constantly blown by this great, sovereign, all knowing God that we serve!

With love,

Meg

4 responses to “Legally a Texan!

  1. Corinne Ptak says:

    WooHoo! It always feels good to become an “offical” part of the state in which you live 🙂 Hope you are having a wonderful day! Could you email me your mailing address? Braeden would like to write you a note 🙂 Thanks!

  2. Kristi says:

    That is awesome!!

  3. Rebekah says:

    Cool!!!!!! I’m soooooooooo glad for ya’ll!!!!!!!! Love you!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Hayden says:

    I am so glad that you are having a blast in Texas!!! 🙂

    I love you much.

    Hady

Leave a Reply

