Little Miracles

"Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God's will for you in Christ Jesus." 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

Great is the Lord!

on August 24, 2013

“Great is the LORD and most worthy of praise; his greatness no one can fathom.” Psalm 145:3

Our Lord’s greatness is something our human minds will never be able to fully understand!  God is perfect and thank goodness that His ways are higher than ours!  How many times if left to our own devices would we really mess things up?  I know for myself it would be all the time.  It is because my God is great, perfect, and unfathomable that I am now in Texas with Ben.  If left to our own devices I’m no where near convinced this is where we would be.  But how amazing it is that God has worked all of this out so that we can bring glory to His name!

This week alone, He has blessed Ben with a good first couple days of classes.  He has blessed me with a job and He allowed me to find out that I start on Monday!  He is already blessing us with great people to be around and spend time with!  This is no where near everything that God deserves praise for in regards to our life but it’s a start!

My hope and prayer is that even in the hard times, even when life gets tough, even when we feel lonely or we face a trial that we will be able to remember that our Lord is great and unfathomable.  I hope that the joy I feel as I can see God’s hand at work will stay with me even when it feels like He’s not there and I can’t see how He’s working.  Our Lord is great and worthy of more praise than I will ever be able to give Him!

With love,

Meg

One response to “Great is the Lord!

  1. Corinne says:

    God never ceases to amaze me!

Leave a Reply

