Little Miracles

"Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God's will for you in Christ Jesus." 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

Fall in the 80’s?

on September 23, 2013

This weekend had fabulous weather here in Fort Worth!  Thursday night, it started raining sometime between 7 and 9 and rained all day Friday until sometime into the night.  Rain was not one of the things I thought about possibly missing when we moved to Texas but boy do I miss it!  It was incredible to fall asleep Thursday night to the sound of the rain on our window and to wake up to it Friday morning.  The rain brought with it the very nice gift of cooler weather.  Saturday was a beautiful sunny day and it was still cooled down from the rain.  Sunday was the same and it was lovely! 

Sunday afternoon, my friend and neighbor, Katie, and I went to a park not even half a mile from our apartment complex to sit outside and watch a local league play some baseball games.  I thought many times throughout sitting there chatting with her that it was a warm fall day and it made me happy!  I decided for kicks and giggles to look up the temperature for Sunday and learned that the high had been 83.  I’m a princess in the fact that I don’t like to be hot so in North Carolina, I would not have sat outside for a couple of hours watching baseball just because in 80 something degree weather.  But here in Texas, it felt incredible!  I also forgot that a warm fall day in Fort Worth would be much different than a warm fall day in Asheville and as a result, my face is nice and red today. 

I would have never dreamed I would look forward to the days when the high was in the 80’s but later this week is supposed to drop back down to that and I’m excited about it!  Funny how perspective changes depending on where you live and what your body gets used to.  So here in Fort Worth, I am happily welcoming the beginning of fall in the 80’s.

With love, 

Meg

3 responses to “Fall in the 80’s?

  1. Hayden says:

    Meg,
    It’s been like fall here too except here it’s in the low 70’s. It feels really nice out!! I love you and miss you bunches!!!!

  2. Corinne says:

    Enjoy the “cooler” weather. I know we are!

  3. Rebekah says:

    Now our fall has turned into the 50 ‘s. It’s really cold!!! I’m kinda missing the 80’s!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

