Little Miracles

"Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God's will for you in Christ Jesus." 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

Be Still

on September 28, 2013

Be Still

This article posted by the IMB was extremely convicting for me.  I know it’s kind of long and I don’t like to read long articles people post on their blogs but I encourage you to take the time to read this one.  As stated by the author, I know so often in my life I want a close walk with God, but I let life get in the way.  As life gets busy, which it does for all of us, I find myself not praying as much as I should.  That’s my problem.  I’ve been able to get into the routine of setting aside time in the morning before work to read my Bible however, I tend to struggle with setting time aside to sit still before God talking with Him and listening.  I pray throughout the day at work and while I’m at the gym but this isn’t enough.  This isn’t what God has called us to. Many of us have heard the verse a thousand times, but don’t let that fact let the significance of what it says pass you by.   Psalm 46:10 says “Be still and know that I am God.  I will be exalted among the nations.  I will be exalted in the earth.”  God doesn’t want us to pray to Him only while we’re putting our makeup on or running on the cross trainer, He wants us to set aside time that is devoted to talking to Him and that’s all.

One response to “Be Still

  1. Corinne says:

    That verse has come into my mind over the past two weeks too 🙂 It isn’t always easy to be still, listen for His voice and wait on His answer to things. However, that is what He has called us to 😉

Leave a Reply

