Little Miracles

"Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God's will for you in Christ Jesus." 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

Food as Missions

on October 19, 2013

Food as Missions

 I don’t know if you’re like me, but food makes up a big part of my life.  While I think about the food I’m shoveling into my mouth, I also spend a lot of time thinking about food outside of that.  I have to think about food as I plan our meals for each week and as I make our grocery list for the week.  What do we need for each meal?  What staples are we out of?  Do I need more things for lunch or does Ben?  What am I getting at Wal-Mart, Aldi, and Sprouts?  Then there are the day to day thoughts of “tonight we’re not that busy but tomorrow night we’re swamped so I need to save something that won’t take as much time for tomorrow night”.  When we have friends over, I want to make something good.  I want to make something that everyone will enjoy but I have to do it sticking to our budget so that takes some thought as well. 

This article is a great encouragement to use food as a mission tool!  God has blessed us with the chance to use meals as a way of fellowship since we all need to eat.  The article encourages us to use food as a way to build relationships with non-believers as well as to fellowship with our brothers and sisters in Christ.

I encourage you to read the article.  It’s not very long and I really enjoyed the points it made and I want to try and use food as more than food. I want my kitchen and my home to be a place of relationship building, fellowship, and love.

With love,

Meg

One response to “Food as Missions

  1. Rebekah says:

    So True!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

