Little Miracles

"Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God's will for you in Christ Jesus." 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

Thankful

on November 8, 2013

While Thanksgiving Day and week is a time we set aside to be thankful, we should do it all year long, every single day.  I am challenging myself to be more thankful on a regular basis and would therefore like to share with you things that I am thankful for here in the land of Fort Worth.

  •   God gives salvation and purpose.  God has filled me with talents and skill and passions and allows me to use them for Him so I can have a deeper relationship with Him.  And this is even after He died for my sins and offered me salvation which is much more than I could ever deserve!  How great of a God we serve!
  • Ben.  I am thankful that God has blessed me with a friend and helpmate through Ben and I’m thankful for the work I can see Him doing in our marriage. Ben is the person that can come alongside me to help me figure life out.  He’s someone I can cry with, laugh with, be angry at and still know that we love each other.
  • Mom and Dad.  God gave me great parents who can now be my friends as well.  They have set forth godly and loving examples of how to live life, how to be a good spouse, and how to be a good parent.  I would not be who I am today without them and their love and I’m so glad that God providentially put us together.
  • Christian.  God blessed me with so much more than a sibling when He brought goofy into our family.  He blessed me with a friend that was there to cheer me on, comfort me, laugh with me, and at times just wonder at my craziness.  And though at first I wanted to “take him back where he came from”, I wouldn’t trade him for anything and can’t believe how blessed my life has been and is because of him.
  • Haley.  I am so thankful that my brother has found someone that is so complementary to him, that treats him well, and that is a joy for us to all be around and spend time with.
  • Shae Lee.  My dear best friend that will always be there.  Though I miss her dearly and would love to see her, I am thankful that her friendship is one that can last no matter the distance.  She was and always will be a God sent blessing in my life.
  • Katie.  I am so thankful that God has blessed me with a like-minded friend here that I can laugh with and talk with for hours.  Getting to know her is fun and I already cherish the serious conversations that have been sandwiched by laughs.
  • Jobs. I am thankful that I have a full time job that God provided for me and am thankful that Ben has an internship at FBC Keller.  I am thankful for the great people I work with and for the great people we are meeting and getting to know at Keller.
  • Home.  I love our apartment and am so thankful that God provided us with an affordable place to live that we were able to turn into a place we love to come home to at the end of the day!
  • Technology.  I am so glad that I have ways to talk with people that live far away.  Without technology, I wouldn’t be able to talk with my family, or see their faces on skype.  I wouldn’t get to talk with Shae and share life as easily with her.  I wouldn’t get to email Bekah and Hayden several times a week and I wouldn’t get to talk with their families. 
  • Rain.  It has been raining a decent amount here lately and I’m glad God has provided it for us and everyone else who lives here.

What are you thankful for today?

3 responses to “Thankful

  1. Rebekah says:

    I’m defiantly thankful of Jesus! In everything that we have been doing in Starting Points and learning in Sunday School and Youth, well, I’m just really thankful for Him and what he does for me every day!
    I’m thankful for my Mama and Daddy! They love me SO much and sometimes I feel like we don’t realize how much they teach us and do for us!
    I am thankful for my brothers even though they can sometimes be a pain I don’t know what I’d do without them!!! 🙂
    Kaeleah is my little bug! I waited 11 years for a sister and I’m so thankful God blessed me with one! 🙂
    Hayden has been one of the GREATEST friends anyone could ever hope for! she’s always there when I’m sad, angry or just plumb wore out she always listens to me and encourages me!!!
    The pickles, (Madison, Mckenzie, Auburn and Hady) We are all different ages yet we get along soooooo well! I’m thankful God chose to put us together!!!!
    I’m thankful for you guys!!! Ya’ll are always there to talk to, to teach me and be there for me when I need you the most!!! You take the time to email me even though I’m sure your schedule is packed!!!!
    My home is another thing I’m thankful for. Even though sometimes is feels tight, we have shelter and we’re warm!!!
    Music. I just love it!!!!! I’m so glad that we are able to worship Jesus!!! I can’t imagine my life without music!!!! 🙂
    Friendships to last a lifetime are special to me too!!!

    We ❤ you guys soooooooo much!!!!!!!!

  2. Hayden says:

    1. I’m SO very thankful that Jesus literally became our sins so that we didn’t have to go through what He did.
    2. The AnGrY PiCkLes. They are the best friends in the whole wide world and I don’t know hat I’d do without them! It’s amazing how all 5 of us, with our ages ranging from 15-10, we get along very, very well.
    3. Bekah. She has been my BFF since I was 5. She has always been there for me no matter what and she always encourages me and lifts me up. I know that I can always count on her for prayer and anything I need. I love her so, so, so much and she means everything to me!!!
    4. Meg. She has been such a WONDERFUL example to me and a great friend! I know I can count on her for prayer, encouragement etc. I love her so very much and she means the world to me!!!
    5. My family. My family means more to me than I could ever say!! I can’t imagine life without them!!! I love them soooooooooooo much!!!!!!!
    6. The mountains, sunsets and the beach. All of these remind every time I see them just how great our God is!
    I have so much to be thankful for, I can’t list them all! Thank you God for everything.

  3. Christy says:

    Among the many other more obvious things I’m thankful for (Jesus, Salvation, My husband and family, My friends, a free country to worship and homeschool in, etc.), I am thankful that I got to spend time with you at the Extraordinary Women’s Conference in March and that I get to catch peeks into how your life in TX is going through technology!! Praying for you and Ben. Love you both!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

