Little Miracles

"Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God's will for you in Christ Jesus." 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

on January 6, 2014

One of my goals for 2014 is to read more.  I used to read a lot but for whatever reason have gotten away from that since college and I would like to remedy this.  In order to help me achieve this goal, I am making a list of books that I want to have read by the end of 2014.

I recently re-read one of my favorite books of all time, Spindle’s End and it made me want to look into more books by the author therefore, there are several books by Robin Mckinley on my to read for 2014 list.

  1. The Hero and the Crown by Robin Mckinley (re-read)
  2. The Blue Sword by Robin Mckinley (re-read)
  3. Beauty: A Retelling of the Story of Beauty and the Beast by Robin Mckinley
  4. Chalice by Robin Mckinley
  5. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte (re-read)
  6. Strange Fire by John MacArthur
  7. The Ruin of the Roman Empire by James J O’Donnell
  8. Marco Polo from Venice to Xanadu by Laurence Bergreen
  9. American Lion by Jon Meacham
  10. Thomas Jefferson: The Art Of Power by Jon Meacham
  11. The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett
  12. Tales of the Defended Ones by Beth Guckenberger
  13. The Screwtape Letters by C.S. Lewis
  14. Augustine of Hippo: A Biography by Peter Brown
  15. And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini
  16. The Mark of the Lion Series by Francine Rivers
    1. A Voice in the Wind
    2. An Echo in the Darkness
    3. As Sure as the Dawn
    4. Enchantment by Orson Scott Card (re-read)
  17. The Trojan War: A New History by Barry Strauss

I would love suggestions on good books to read if you have any for me!

Leave a Reply

