Little Miracles

"Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God's will for you in Christ Jesus." 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

February re-capped

on March 4, 2014

The past month has been pretty busy for us, as I’m sure it has for many of you.  Ben had a lot of extra rehearsals to prepare for the 3 performances of Elijah he performed at Bass Hall and the Gala for the music school at Southwestern.  While I enjoyed watching him perform, I am glad that we have those performances behind us.  My lag on posting has mainly been for the month of February so here’s a recap of the big things we did during the past month…

    • We got a little bit of snow at the beginning of February!  It wasn’t enough to shut down the seminary and the roads weren’t bad at all but it was still nice to see real snow falling out of the sky here.  Last time, we mostly had ice so the snow was a beautiful change. 
    • Presentation1We had a great time on Valentine’s day.  I was spoiled and received flowers from both my husband and my dad which was nice. 🙂  Ben and I went out to Red Lobster (which is special for us outside of the amazing food since that’s where we went to eat the night Ben asked me to be his girlfriend) and it was fantastic!  Then, we went to Pet Smart so I could pick out part of my present.  Meet Brutus, the newest addition to the Little household.   To end the night we had a s’mores pie I made (oh man it was incredible) and played Lord of the Rings monopoly until bed.
    • The day after Valentine’s day, we went over to Katie’s for a game night with some friends.  It was fun!
    • 11The last full weekend of February was reserved for Elijah.  Ben had a performance Friday night, Saturday night, and Sunday afternoon.  We hung out with our friends Josh and Courtney Saturday and went out to eat downtown at a place called Torchy’s Tacos.  Let me tell you, I was trying to figure out when I can go back the minute we left!  Then Josh and Courtney accompanied me to watch Ben sing pretty at Bass Hall. The performance was great!  You may be wondering what I’ve been doing with all my spare alone time this past month.  Well, outside of cleaning, I’ve re-watched lots and lots of old episodes of The Mentalist…I’m sadly almost done with the seasons we own. 
    • The following Thursday was Gala at the seminary.  This concert is my favorite that I’ve been to of Ben’s so far, throughout the entire time we’ve been together!  There was a great variety of types of music with lots of different soloists.  And of course, Ben looked super snazzy in his get-up. DSC02819
    • Friday we got to go on a double date with Katie and Jonathan.  I went over to Katie’s apartment to get ready with her while Ben and Jonathan hung out at our apartment playing video games.  As you can see in the pictures, we straightened my hair for the first time in probably 2 or 3 years.  I decided I might try to do it more!  We went out to a hibachi place and had some great Japanese food and came back and played the game Pandemic that Jonathan introduced us to.  It’s such a fun game!

 

DSC02826

And now we’re into March, looking to the fun we know is ahead for this month!

I hope February was a great month for you and that March is already off to a wonderful start!

With love,

Meg

One response to “February re-capped

  1. Corinne says:

    Thank you for keeping us updated, it is always so nice to hear from you. You, guys look fantastic! Love to see how God is using you, right where you are…what a blessing to all those you come in contact with 🙂 Love you’all.

Leave a Reply

